Category Archives: Useful terms

Some Useful Terms

Vegans or strict vegetarians exclude all animal products (e.g. meat, poultry, fish, eggs, milk, cheese, and other dairy products). Many vegans also do not eat honey.

Lacto vegetarians exclude meat, poultry, fish, and eggs but include dairy products.

Lacto-ovo vegetarians exclude meat, poultry, and fish but include dairy
products and eggs.